Royal Pigeon Pose

(8 Reviews)
Access this free class
Eka means one; pada is a foot or leg; raja is a king and kapota means a pigeon or dove. In this video, Fiji demonstrates how to move gradually into the beginning stage of pigeon pose, then on to the more advance Royal Pigeon, which incorporates a deep hip flexor stretch and a backbend.

Body Parts

  • Hips
  • Legs

Body Positions

  • Backbends

Muscle Groups

  • Erector Spinae
  • Gluteus Maximus
  • Psoas

Pose Positions

  • Sitting
No comments to show here yet. You could be the first one!